Wyze support is Garbage - What's your experience?

So I’ve been using Wyze for a few years been very happy.

Recently got the new wyze sprinkler control. Short story the unit essentially caught fire and is now malfunctioning.

Though ohh great ok these things happen after all so I’ll open a ticket and get the unit replaced or refunded.

Ok now it’s been a weeks and I haven’t even had one official communication they are dealing with it.

Had an automatic message saying my ticket is open but other than that nothing.

I had posted the failure on the forum here and a few people told me to open a ticket and they they were eager to get the product back to look at.

If this is standard operating procedure for wyze support then I’m done with their products. I’m fully expecting a slight delay in responds couple of days but a week. A week with a fire hazardous product that I can’t do anything with and now have a non functioning system due to it.

At this point this is my final attempt to try and get it resolved. I’ve written of the unit and the $49 cost as a learning lesson since ei fully expect wyze to continue to ignore me and I’m currently now forced to go out and buy and alternative product to get my irrigation system functioning again.

Well done Wyze if your goal was to upset long term customers forcing them to spend additional money and move away from your products you did a great job you nailed it.

1 Like

Wyze Ticket 1028094

Try calling:
(206) 339-9646 Available Monday - Friday 5 am - 6 pm PT and Saturday 8 am - 4 pm PT

1 Like

Would if I could but I’m at work and calling isn’t an option but sitting in front of a computer I can deal with emails and electronic communication.

If the only way to get support from Wyze is calling why even have an electronic option to open a ticket and email support available?

Am I misunderstanding your post. It actually caught fire all by itself and is now malfunctioning.

I would disconnect it if it’s already caught fire.