At about 3 AM PST, a change was made to the notification service that impacted some but not all users. Notifications for motion and person detection were sent to incorrect customers for about an hour before this change was reversed. These notifications only included text and had no images. They also did not lead to other customers’ Events or live streams if selected. No photos or videos were compromised during this time.
This was resolved around 4 AM PST but customers saw the notifications later due to the inability to cancel a push notification that has been sent. We apologize for this experience and are looking into why this occurred to prevent this from happening again.