The shared Wyze Color Bulb is not visible in destination phone. Thoughts?
This is making life hard to switch on and off as only the device that setup the bulb can only operate the bulb.
(PS: Please note that the device sharing option is available on the primary phone, it is then used and then accepted at the destination phone/account. After sharing and accepting, the Wyze color bulb is not visible at the destination phone to operate/use)