Wyze Cam v2/Pan Firmware Beta Test 11/17/2021

VERSION:

Wyze Cam v2: 4.9.8.638

Wyze Cam Pan: 4.10.8.638

WHAT’S NEW:
  • Added support for microSD cards larger than 32GB

• Fixed a constant reboot bug

[Mod Edit]: Removed embedded space from version numbers to enhance search clarity.

3 Likes

Just installed on my Cam v2 without issue. Loads quickly. Will test a litle later.

Just installed on 3 Cam Pans. No issues. Working great!!

Updated 8 cams v2 and 3 cams pan V1 without issues.

@peepeep : the sync time is now working with these betas.

1 Like

woohoo!

1 Like

No issues with updating my V2 Cam. Will test later if more than 32gb works. I believe I have a few 64gb and 128gb cards lying around.

So what’s the diff? I’ve been running one Pan w/ a 64GB card 24/7 since 2/2019.

Installed and with my v2 cams with cam plus, I keep getting notified of vehicles even when my settings are set to NOT notify me of vehicles (or record events with vehicles).

I have four v2s: two updated successfully, but the same two that failed the previous beta updates are still failing to update.

Current version: 4.9.7.1068
Failed versions: 4.9.8.500, 4.9.8.501, 4.9.8.638

Otherwise the cameras work fine and the failed update doesn’t seem to interrupt use of the cameras.

Are you getting vehicle notifications specifically? Or are they just being included with a “movement” alert? I have seen that happen.

I’m getting vehicle notifications specifically independent of other types of notifications.

Does this beta include rtsp? Thanks

@WyzeAndy @WyzeBaohua

I wanted to report that at least one of my V2’s is having a recurring reboot issue after this update (it was not having the issue before I loaded this update).

I submitted the following log to help out:

Log 365834