Wyze Band Sleep Accuracy

I’ve had the band about two weeks now. I know it’s early, but I wanted to compare notes with others over what you feel about the accuracy of the band so far.

I have been wearing a Fitbit Charge 2, for 2 to 3 years now. I use it mostly for sleep tracking.

After charging the band for this first (and so far, only) time, I put it on and moved the Fitbit to my other arm. So far both bands come fairly close in their step counts. They’re usually off by about a couple hundred per day. However, they report vastly different sleep times. The Wyze typically shows about 30 to 40 minutes more sleep per night. I sleep about 5.5 hours a night, so that’s significant.

I realize the Wyze Band is new and costs Much less, but if I can’t rely on fairly accurate information, what value does any device have?

I’m not saying the wise band is off, I don’t know which band might be.

One of the things I prefer about the Fitbit though, is the app. You have the ability to edit your info. For instance, if the app says I went to bed at 3 a.m., but I know I went to bed at 2:30 a.m. I can edit that.

Psychologically, I like that the wyze band shows that I’ve slept longer. However my body tends to agree with the Fitbit.

Besides the battery life, another thing I prefer with the Wyze band is the form factor. I barely notice it on my wrist.

I’m not a fan of the Alexa integration though. It takes far too long to activate it, imo. True, Fitbit doesn’t have Alexa…

4 Likes

I have a Fitbit charge 2 as well and I have noticed the same thing about the sleep tracking after using it for 2 day/nights. Fitbit is definitely more accurate. I know when I go to sleep and wake up and Fitbit for the most part accurately identifies those times. The hours will be less because of restlessness but the sleep and wake up times are usually spot on with Fitbit.