When does the space used by time lapses get reclaimed?

support

#1

I haven’t looked at the files on the memory card after a timelapse is recorded, but I was wondering how that space is reclaimed. After I download a time lapse, is it deleted off the SD card? If I never download a time lapse, when is that space reclaimed?

 


#2

I have had a time lapse on one of my cameras for a very long time.
I -think- the time lapse file and the ongoing live files are different things and/or in different folders. When you record “only on event” it records and then waits, ect. I have been doing that for a long time and I think that recordings gets recycled when the drive is full but it doesn’t delete the type lapse until you tell it to. I have not tested this but mine is still there after several months.