unWyze about Wyze-help

I’m new to Wyze, and just bought 2 PanCams. I am tech-inept. I got them to work, woo hoo, But I have a bunch of questions that I haven’t quite found answers to after scrolling through the forum/community for the past 2 hours.
Should I list my questions in one post, or separately?’
Thank you all in advance for any help you can give me.

Take a look at this documentation, and we can probably answer anything else:

https://support.wyze.com/hc/en-us/sections/360011338871-Wyze-Cam-v1-v2-Pan

2 Likes

thank you for the prompt reply> I did find some new helpful info, yay
I need these cameras to keep an eye on my dad when we’re not there, kind of a nannycam.
Anyway, I still have questions, so here goes:

Once I got them working I’ve been playing with them trying to figure stuff out. After I’ve done so, I turn them Off. Yet almost always when I check them later, they are On! I only want them On when I turn them On. Why do they keep turning themselves on?

I am in the process of sharing them with other members of the care team. Are they able to turn them on, even after I’ve turned them off? I do NOT want that.
(We had an Arlo system before and only my sister-in-law could turn them on/off. We could still view, etc Tbis is what I want.)

Can the camera be set to only pan 180 degrees? Their placement renders 360 pan unnecessary/useless.

It’s late and I gotta turn in. No big rush to reply and thank you so much in advance for any assistance.
Best regards - Susiesg

If I were you and having this problem, I would add a smart switch plug to each location.

Wyze sells them. I like using those with my Wyze cameras because they are right there in the app with the cameras. I have a hard to reach camera that makes it stand on my head to unplug power to restart it once in a while. So when I added the Wyze plug, I simply turn it off, wait 10 seconds and turn it back on. Turning it off would do what you want.