I am trying to have two devices to be connected to the same camera. I have been able to share the cam, and log into both devices. My question is, what if one of the two devices turns the camera off, how do I avoid the other device turning off as well? Can I only log off for one device and still keep recording in the other?
There is a wishlist thread that would make more customizable permissions for shared users. Check the link below and make sure to vote!
I was able to watch a camera with two separate accounts at the same time, and when i turned off the camera from one account, it turned off the camera on the other account. Currently no way to restrict the other user from doing that, unless you unshare the camera