Thermostat User Survey - We appreciate your feedback whether you own a Wyze Thermostat or not

Hello,

My name is Jason and I’m a product manager at Wyze supporting the Wyze Thermostat. We understand there is still work that needs to be done to the product, and as we continue to look for ways to improve the product for our current and future customers, we would love to hear your thoughts on your use of thermostats in general. At the end of the survey, we will also ask for your interest to participate in a voluntary user interview.

This survey will take approximately 4-5 minutes to complete. Thank you for your time!

Survey link: https://forms.gle/FiU2a55uL8okoQRx8

9 Likes

I did the survey and responded to all the question regarding the “insights” feature. I think it would be great to get more data and functionality under this feature, but only if it’s in the app, and not through a cloud subscription only. I realized after that it was not clear how any of this new functionality would be made available, cloud vs app. Build it into the app please!

1 Like

why don’t work out a manual for thermostat?..

I’ve got a replacement as my first thermostat was not taking changes in schedule but I still find difficult to understand what all the Schedule, Temperature Preferences, Hold, and the temperature range in Welcome screen do. Which one of these overrides the others; which one takes precedence. It’s confusing and there’s no sharing knowledge on your part on this on your site… or is it?.. where?.. can you share a direct URL link to it if there is an explanation of how the thermostat works with minutiae detail?.

If you truly want to improve and work on the still work to be done, you need to first explain us how this works so we can tell you what is not working as you expect it to work.