Struggling with getting initial connection!

I am not a tech expert and so spent much of the day yesterday trying to get my 2 Wyzecams and 2 Wyze Pancams connected without success. Here is my equipment:

ISP is Comcast Xfinity
Modem is a Netgear CM31T
Router is an Apple Airport hardwired to Modem
Have signal booster in middle of house for Wifi signal

I could not connect at first and then figured it’s a 2.4 GHz vs. 5 GHz issue. I spent a lot of time on the modem only to realize that the Apple Airport is the wifi signal not the modem itself. I then was able to reconfigure the Airport thru my MacBook Pro to have only the 2.4 GHz signal and not the 5 GHz (it was configured to be automatic for either Band). I then figured I had this cat in the bag, only to try multiple times with both the fixed camera and the pan camera, NO JOY! I sent in an email request to the Wyze tech folks but don’t expect a reply of any kind for several days.

Any ideas for me on solving this problem?

Okay so you disabled the 5G for now? What part of the setup process are you getting stuck at? How close are you setting up the camera to the router?

I go thru the setup process, scan the QR code, then the camera goes to connect, and after about 10-20 seconds it says, “Unable to connect to local network”…

and yes, I disabled the 5G completely for now… or at least I believe that I have based on the Airport Utility window on my MacBook Pro.

I found this by going to the Support link at the top-right of the web page, and searching for “connectiviity”.

https://support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us/articles/360022258632-Connectivity-Troubleshooting