So sad about the quality and reliability of my Wyze events recording

I have the VDB v1 and the outdoor cam V3. The video quality seems to be okay. I have a one year subscription to Cam plus on both. I have only had the Wyze for a little over two weeks so my subscriptions are only a few days old. Today a large vehicle pulled into my driveway and two adults (friends of ours) went to the front door. The Cam V3 recorded the vehicle coming into our driveway. They went to the front door and presumably rang the door bell. We were not home and so they left some flowers there for us. The doorbell did NOT record them being there at all. Meanwhile I got at least 50 events today from the tree in my front yard which is supposed to be excluded in the Detection Zone.

Recently I called Wyze with a technical question and the Wyze employee answered my question well and I was able to resolve the question. I got an email asking about that and I responded that I was happy with the customer support I got on the question. It then went on to ask if I would recommend Wyze with an option to select between 1 and 10. Since I was happy with the support I said 6. I would now change that to 0 if I could. If anyone ever asks me about Wyze I will tell them to run not walk AWAY. Unless things change drastically in the next year I will NOT be renewing my Cam Plus and will probably just get a quality product from somewhere.

4 Likes

Hey @bullrhino

I’ve had only v2 cams, and original bulbs and plugs (satisfied) so I can’t add much more than this.

Kind of ‘fun’ if nothing else. :slight_smile:

Would not surprise me in the least if most of the webcam products on the market were fronts just like Twitter… Ostensibly a social media network, yet a de facto communications propaganda & surveillance network in actuality. Plausibly but not practically functional. The fact that we finance it all only heightens the laughter behind the scenes.