If you are a shared user on someone else’s account, can you lose access when they updated their Wyze cameras? Like a firmware update
Hi PrettyMess, I’ll take a stab at this. Other good folk will happen along to correct me if I’m off base.
If the Original User updates the Wyze app or accepts a pushed firmware update for a camera - this should NOT cause you to lose access.
If the Original User Factory Resets the shared camera, I believe they will have to reestablish a “share” with your account.
Unless the firmware added further security functionality that requires coordination with the app that has forced further security functionality.