Revert from Wyze Beta app to regular app

I want to revert away from the Wyze Beta app on my android phone and go back to the normal app. Can I do so without having to recreate all cameras, lights, etc all over again? or can I export/import all my settings?

Yes, you can. All your settings and devices are connected to your Wyze account. I switch back and forth between the Beta and Production app quite often.

2 Likes

great!
So I just uninstall the beta app…then go back to the google store and download the regular app and once I login then everything will show up again?

2 Likes

Yes, go to the play store and tap leave first. Give it a few minutes to switch and then download the production app.

2 Likes

Excellent! That worked great & everything is still there! Thanks for the help…JR

2 Likes

Glad to help! :+1: