Sorry, my bad, yeah I meant camera sharing invite. Title updated to reflect that.
I’m having an off morning, I failed (really badly) to elaborate:
So, the problem here is that the existing invitation was not accepted, as a result, there’s an invite to share, but no actual share has happened. This seems to leave you in a limbo state, because you can’t cancel an outstanding invite that hasn’t been accepted, and you can’t cancel sharing with them, because you aren’t actually sharing yet. But it won’t let me send another because I’ve already sent one. In a sense, you could say, the app assumes that the only outcome is success.
They say they aren’t seeing the invite either, hence the desire to resend it.