The vacuum sometimes automatically resets the map, deleting my room edits, which is super annoying. The vacuum should either never be able to reset the map or there should be a “history” where I can pull an old map or an ability to “save and load map” so I can pull up a map, eg if I change the floors that the vacuum is on.
In this case, the robot vacuumed the rooms on a first map. As it was returning to base I manually stopped it to empty the cartridge. When I put the cartridge back in and told it to go back (pressed home button), it wiped the whole map it had just made.