Order Scam

I order a 50 count package of face masks through Wyzr and received a tracking number that is unknown to shipping company. Did I just loose my money on a Wyze scam?

1 Like

Welcome to the Wyze forum ksociates1. It’s not a scam. My masks order just left FedEx today and is on the way. Maybe you got a botched tracking number? If you still have a problem tracking tomorrow, you should contact support to check on your order status.

1 Like

Occasionally when I create FedEx labels for work, they show up as unknown for a while also.

2 Likes

hello ksociates1,
I have been buying ( cameras) from Wyze for 2 years. they are not “scammers”. they actually had very responsive customer support till they got distracted offering masks

do you mind if I asked how did you hear about Wyze?

1 Like

Did you use this address for tracking your order?
https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?action=track
It worked for me.

I bought the Wyze plugs from a hardware store. When I got the app I saw the masks. Now only one of the plugs will connect and I got a bogus tracking number for the masks. Glad you’re experiencing better service. I don’t thing I’ll be a continued Wyze customer. They’re not there when I need them.

Thanks for the hood news for yourself though.

I did try to contact support which is how I ended on the message board. There isn’t a support department as they have said.

1 Like

Welcome to the community, @ksociates1. How did you attempt to contact support, through the app, or via the support page on the website? Also, they have been getting slammed the last few days with requests, so your experience is probably affected by that.

So when I use the link it now says delivery on 4/30/20 which is far more that the 3-4 days delivery advertised on the website. I placed the order last saturday. I know they got my money so I guess I’ll just have to wait to see if I hot robbed.

Thanks for the light at the end of the tunnel. I think I hear a train coming…