newbie questions

Hello. I’ve developed a sudden need for security cameras in my home. The WyzeCam seems very promising, and the best value around by far, from what I’ve read. I do have some preferences that may be somewhat unusual, so I’m posting these questions before I buy, in hopes of avoiding a potential mistake:

<li style="list-style-type: none;">
      1. May assume that I can install multiple WyzeCams (4 - 6) without WIFI interference either with the remaining WyzeCams, or with other devices on my (very basic) WIFI network run from my internet router?
      2. I am very reluctant to use cloud services to store my cam data (or connect the cams to the public internet in any other way,) out of privacy and security concerns. I'm also a tech dinosaur in the sense that I prefer to use my computer for computing tasks, and restrict my phone to voice and text communications, to the extent possible. Is there a version of the native Wyze monitoring software that will run on a Windows 7 PC? If not, could I run it on such a PC under an Android emulator (e.g., Bluestacks)? Any other suggestions for monitoring and or controlling the cams from a Windows computer?
    3. I have an old Victorian home with limited electrical outlets. I don't have an outlet convenient to every location that is ideal for a camera, and I'd prefer not to run additional circuits solely for the cams. If I can find an external battery-powered 5V source of sufficient capacity, would it be feasible to power a WyzeCam through the external USB port using such a supply?

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide!

-SAM

Hi Sam,

1. The WyzeCams seem to perform satisfactorily in a moderately noisy wifi environment. I would say you'd be fine. Keep in mind that the cameras operate only on the 2.4GHz (not 5GHz) wifi band.