Minimum size SD Card to view last 48 hours?

Hey guys, I just bought a couple of the v3 cams, I have never used a surveillance cam before so please bear with my stupid questions.

I would like to view only the last 48 hours at any time as we are always at home so we will know if ever there should be any incidents/intruders so last 24 hours will be all we would ever be needing.

Can anyone tell me what minimum size SD Card I should get for last 48 hour viewing please? Thanks.

hello @fonzhende1 and welcome to the community, I do not know what the smallest size would be but I am using 32 GB cards and get 2-3 days so you would probably be good with that size

4 Likes

And that’s in HD mode. Switch to SD mode, and you can get 7-8 days on a 32 GB card.

3 Likes

Great, thanks guys.

How does it work though, Will there be anything I will need to be doing on a regular basis like maybe deleting whatever’s on the card every couple days?

We should have the 2 installed tomorrow on our detached Garage. It’s purpose is only to monitor both sides of the Garage and yard and if there should be something suspicious on any given day then we can look at the last 24 hours, hope I have explained things better this time.

No deleting is needed, it will just overwrite the old as the space fills up. You will just need to set up continuous recording in the app. If you do not need full continuous recording you could also have it record ‘events only’ to the SD card and you would have much more than the last 48 hours worth of events

3 Likes

But with Events only, you depend on the camera deciding that there was an event and triggering the recording, where with continuous it just records everything. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Thank you guys for all of the help and info!