MicroSD event recording not working for me

I formatted and tested the event recording once on the MicrosSD card. Since then it is just not working. I am able to manually record on the card but when not home no events are triggering I have a Cam plus Trial left on my camera which is spotty too. It is not working at moment because the app is finicky about deciding if I have a subscription or not. It is pointing to the street which cars come and go and triggers the motion event which worked fine with Cam + subscription when the app recognized it it. I really like the the thought of just recording events on the card and reviewing them regularly. WHAT AM I DOING WRONG?

Not sure yet but keep in mind that local SD card events are seen by going to a particular camera and clicking View Playback. This is entirely separate from the Events tab, which represents "cloud* stored recordings (typically covering the same motion events).

1 Like

Welcome to the Wyze User Community Forum @adrian.khalili!

Local Recording to the SD card is controlled thru the Cam Settings :gear: Advance Settings. Since you want the cam to only save the recordings containing motion onto the SD Card, you would select Events Only.

The number of events you can fit onto the SD Card before the cam automatically overwrites the oldest video 1 minute at a time is dependant on:

• GB size of the SD Card
  • Length of each motion event video
  • Recorded Video Quality (HD\SD)

As @Customer already indicated, access to SD Recorded Video is only thru the app View Playback bar at the bottom of the cam Live Stream or the Playback Disk Icon at the bottom of an Event Video\Thumbnail in the Events Tab (cloud saved).

That is exactly what I have done and it is not working. I am giving this back anyway. I got a 2-pack for a lot lower price. What do you I need Camp + if I am doing sd recording.

It is possible also that there is an issue with a failed\failing SD card.