Media playback controls for Wyze watch

Please have music control on Wyze watch. I’m a physical education teacher and would use this feature daily.

Mod edit adjusted title for clarity

Welcome to the Wyze community @ernowicki!
Hopefully the watch will have this feature or it I’ll be added if it doesn’t have it.
Don’t forget to vote for your own #wishlist item!

2 Likes

Many other bands/watches in this price range have a media control function to at least pause or skip whatever music may be playing. So it would be great if the Wyze watch had this option as well.

5 Likes

Same here!! I miss this feature from my fitbit ionic. Being able to change music and volume is really great!! Don’t have to take your phone out of your pocket

3 Likes

I just received my watch and I was very excited. But my excitement was tempered by the lack of controls for music. I wear my watch to the gym for 2 functions: track my steps and activity and control the songs I’m listening to on my Wyze headphones. The lack of music control will prevent me from ever using this watch at the gym. I will continue using my Samsung watch instead. I really hope Wyze comes out with this very basic feature in a firmware update.

2 Likes

Been using the watch for a few days and this is one of the features I’m hoping can be added.

Used to use a Pebble and having access to music controls, song info, etc on the wrist is great!

4 Likes

I could be wrong but based on what I’ve observed in my ~24h with the watch it’s connection to my phone appears to only be intermittent and likely triggered by a Bluetooth LE signal so a constant connection to facilitate media playback controls would likely harm battery life significantly.

I would like to be able to control my music from my watch. This is a useless fitness watch if I can’t. Will this featu be added? Also, how about being able to reply to text messages from the watch?

6 Likes