Just a quick question.
I had a pair of cam v2s and a pan cam linked to my wyze account. One day the ISP had to switch out the router, which meant everything was reset; passwords, ssid etc. Since I wasn’t home, I wasn’t able to reconnect them right away. So, the person that was home at the time tried to set them up on their account.
All they had to do was hit the reset button and follow the steps. Magic, now the three cameras are linked to their account and have been removed from mine. I’ve now lost access to view anything stored on the SD cards and any admin permissions.
What I’m wondering, is this actually all it takes to take over a camera? Just reset it, then bam the camera is yours?