I am unable to read Micro SD card on my desktop

I pulled my Micro SD card to see if I could view the video on my pc. The Card is not readable by my pc. The card came with the camera and only wants to work correctly while it is inserted in the camera. Does Wyze do something to the card to prevent me from viewing the files on my pc?

No.

Does the card work and is recognize properly while in the camera?

The Card works fine so long as it is in the camera. I am starting to think that the problem is the adapter in my pc that takes a micro sd and makes it a regular sd card because it did work one time.

My videos are next to impossible to scan using the Wyze app on my phone. I pulled the sd card and inserted it into my desktop. I get the error message that says I need to insert a card into G; The SD card came with the Wyze camera. Does Wyze do something to the card that makes it hard for my pc to read it?

Hi… I’m new to this stuff and haven’t even been able to get to that part but I was informed by the sales guy at the store where I purchased my V3 cam, that I would be able to view the video footage on the micro sd card by using an adapter for the computer. Which, was one of the reasons why I chose to purchase this product.

I can’t answer your question directly, I haven’t even purchased an adapter yet, but I just got this info from some other post that I had read:
wyze support - By phone: (206) 339-9646 Available Monday - Friday 5 am - 6 pm PT and Saturday 8 am - 4 pm PT
Or online: Wyze.com/support

No.

Same answer as the first time you asked it above.

You’ve already diagnosed your problem. There is something wrong with your card reader. Try another. The adapters are more or less free.

thank you

When reporting problems with Micro SD cards please take the time to tell us brand, size etc.

IF it’s a Wyze brand 32GB try formatting it in the PC using a good SD card formatter. I use SD card Formatter 5.0.1 by Tuxera which had been posted on this board.