How to remove camera access from a lost mobile through wyze application

support

#1

Hi ,
Today 1st Aug 2018, around 5:15 pm I lost my mobile phone near square one. I have WYZE camera application installed in it. Since camera was indoor one and there is a possibility of breaching my home privacy. I would like to remove wyze camera access from this lost mobile phone. How can I achieve this. Can access to my camera is revoked from this phone. If yes, how. Please help.

Gunjan


#2

For starters, I would unplug the camera - immediately.

 


#3

If you are going to use that same phone number after you get a new phone You should edit your post and take that number out of the forum .

Just Access your account And change your password and they will no longer have any access to your account or cams, (DO IT NOW) You could also change your email address To a different one.

Report your phone lost, to your provider too

You can also set up an app to find your phone ,so maybe you can recover it Before someone finds it


#4

I concur. Change your Wyze password and passwords for any other apps/services on your phone that might have sensitive info.

You can change your Wyze password by clicking My Account (top right) and then Account Details.


#5

Thanks …

so if I change Wyze password , will it remove camera access from that phone.

As of now I unplugged the camera…


#6

No, your cameras should still be connected to your account. You will have to log into the Wyze app again on your phone with the new password.