How to enable Pan Scan & Motion Tracking only when Motion Detection toggled on?

Feature request (TLDR):

Can Pan and Motion tracking be added as a toggle within the motion detection toggle? Similar to detection zone being an option.

Additional Background:

This may be a feature request or perhaps there is a way to make this work that I haven’t thought of. I tried reading through the forums to see if there is a solution or feature request and couldn’t find one. If it is already addressed please point me towards it so I can add this as a comment to existing topic. I included more information than usual because I am new to Wyze (3 days) so if I am doing something wrong y’all can catch it :slight_smile:

The scenario:

I have my Wyze Cam Pan in my living room and using IFTTT I turn on motion detection when I am out of the house. I have to manually turn on pan scan and motion tracking when I need it though.

The issue:

I don’t want the pan sounds and motion tracking when I am home. I only want it (and absolutely love this feature) when I’m out of home.

Discussion:

From what I have learned using the app for 3 days, the primary way to trigger the motion detection is to enable motion detection in the app. This is also how i trigger it on IFTTT using the location trigger. However, with a Cam Pan I also want it to Scan and do motion tracking when i turn on motion detection. My logical process: I don’t want the sound/noise and added movement of the camera when I am home. I do want it when i have motion detection turned on when I am out of the house.

Workaround I may have to use in the meantime: Use Wemo socket to turn on camera when i leave home and just leave scanning, tracking, and motion detection on in app all the time. Trying to eliminate the need to turn it off and on so often though.

2 Likes

I second this request. Would love to be able to turn on/off pan via IFTTT the same as motion detection.

1 Like

I concur… Have the exact same issue. Clever workaround btw.