There are three places to control push notifications:
Per camera in the cameras Settings > Event Recording > Send Push Notification. This can be controlled by the camera owner or shared user and will affect both.
Globally on an account basis by tapping the bell icon on the top right of the home screen, or using the switch in Account > Notifications. This affects only the owners or shared users login account on all devices they have logged in to the Wyze app.
In the phone’s OS settings, which can enable or disable all notifications from any particular app. This applies to only that particular phone/tablet. (Note: this is not possible in some versions of Android.)
You can think of the three notification control options as three concentric rings or gates. If the inner gate (level-1, per camera) is closed, no notifications get beyond that level. If the gate is open, then the notification can attempt to get past the next level (level-2, account), etc.
In your situation, it might be best to have two accounts and have the cameras shared from the primary account to the secondary. Then under #2 above, when you turn off notifications, you are turning it off only for that account.
Another option would be to stay with a single account, leave the Wyze app notifications turned on, but turn off notifications for the app at the OS level (#3). This will only affect that one device at a time.