Delete Motion Video Bug

beta

#1

Just noticed this on version 1.3.107 - although it may have existed before
On the Notifications screen if you press edit then delete some motion clips, they are deleted from the list and cloud but remain on the phone memory in Wyze/Camera/Video. If deleted from the video play screen, it is deleted from everywhere


#2

That’s for letting us know! A couple of questions:

 

1.What system are you running the app on, iOS or Android?

 

2.What OS version is this device running?

 

Thanks!


#3

Meant to include that:

Android 8.1


#4

I noticed a similar thing on the iOS (11) app. If try to delete a timelapse, then take a look at the SD card, the video is still there. It is removed from the iOS app view, but still on the physical media.