Delete event video without downloading/playing it or delete from device when deleting in the app

Currently there’s no way to delete an event video without clicking into it, which causes it to start playing and be downloaded to the device. It would be great to be able to delete these videos without them being downloaded, or at lease delete the video from the device once it’s deleted in the app.

To delete events without playing them:

  1. Tap the Event tab at the bottom
  2. Tap the three-dot (…) button at the top right of the Events page
  3. Choose “Delete Events”
  4. Tap the radio button to the left of each event you wish to delete (or tap “select all” bottom left)
  5. Tap the Delete button, bottom right

Note that if you select all, only events whose thumbnails have been loaded will be deleted. Therefore, before starting the deletion process, make sure you keep scrolling to the bottom until no more thumbnails are loaded.

You must delete all events for each day separately. If you wish to delete events from a single camera, you may filter first before deleting.