Delete camera from my account?

#1

I have a camera that I would like to gift to someone that is already set-up under my account. Do I need to uninstall that camera or conduct some sort of hard reset to give it to someone else to use? I want to make sure it is simple for them to install on their own.

Thank you

#2

If they set it up from scratch it is automatically removed from your account. All they have to do is install the Wyze app, set up their own account, then add the camera per the usual procedure.

If you want to for your piece of mind, you can do a factory reset by holding down the setup button for 30 seconds with the camera powered.

1 Like