Can I get the Wyze Cam V3 to turn on/off lights at motion detection?

This is probably easy, but I’m a newbie at this…
I was going to buy a RIng Doorbell, but I don’t like the lack of free video clip storage.
So I was thinking I would get a Wyze Cam V3 instead (pros and cons of just this???)

When we also want a ‘security light’ to go on for a few minutes if motion (from the V3 camera) is detected - and then go off a few minutes later. Is that doable? What’s the best way? Without spending a load of money.

Thanks for the help.

\Dave

Okay, so the V3 is not the direction to go if you wish to avoid recurring fees. Wyze has decided to start implementing recurring cost structures and the new v3 marks the first new product since that corporate determination.
You can do what you want. It’s simplest if your willing to

1. Do not need/want online storage or archival of your doorbells video feed.
  2. You are willing to spend a little time/effort learning some basics or muddling thru to your goal.
  3. You are willing to work with a couple temperamental devices.

Alternatively, if you are okay with a higher up front or recurring fees that are reasonable, then there are other simple solutions that will definitely meet your needs.

Before I spin any more yarn, I am remiss in not asking your tentative budget and tolerance of deviation from your target, give me a base idea or range you would be comfortable to get your project done, and if you are interested in parlaying this project into others (many who start love the results, and become avid automation fans, others are very clear that it’s a discrete need/project)?

I don’t need archival storage, but I do want more than just a live feed. If I’m not able to get to a screen to view someone walking up to my door, I want to be able to see it the next day - or maybe the next week - and I may need to see this remotely so just on a SD card in the camera is not what will work for me.