Cam Plus Person Alert

I have a Cam Plus subscription on one of my V3 Cameras and want it to detect only people but can’t find a way to set it up this way. Is this not possible?

There are 2 filter buttons on top of the Events page, “Person” and “Motion”. Select “Person” and unselect “Motion. That will do what you want.

You can’t set it to “detect” only people.

You can set it to detect motion (Event Recording > Detects Motion) and provide notifications of only people (Notifications > Wyze AI Events (On) All Other Motion Events (Off) Sound Events (Off)). This will result in cloud events for all motion, but notifications only for people. Most of my v3 cams are configured this way. These settings are for the production app.

1 Like

Well, that sucks. I have this camera watching my driveway and I get a ton or recordings of cars pass my house, when all I want to see are people that come onto my property. Because a vehicle triggers the recording, during that time period a person can and has walked onto my property. So now I have to actually review each and every recording because one labeled as just motion, could also have a person in it. Wish Wyze gave us the option to record people only.

You can either go through the person notifications to get to the person video events or as @Ipil60R34s noted above, just go to Events and tap the Person filter button to show only person events.

When I review my events page, the 1st thing I do is filter by person. If I’m bored or suspicious, I’ll go through the hundreds to thousands of non-person motion events also. It’s pretty rare that I come across a person event that wasn’t tagged correctly. But I do come across person events that have no people quite often. It’s getting better, and what I have is far better than nothing at all. :grinning:

1 Like