Auto Temperature Range Suggestion

I’ve seen a lot of comments about the five degree temperature range that the thermostat forces the user into when selecting auto-mode. My understanding of why this is necessary is because you would run the risk of your system constantly bouncing between heat and cool as it is trying to hit your desired, set temp. With that said, I’m not a professional; so, take that comment with a grain of salt.

Of course, Wyze could let us narrow the range to say two or three degrees instead of five. But, I have another suggestion that I would also like to see, Say you have your range set at “heat to 70”, “cool to 75”. It’s a chilly morning and you want to bump the heat up to 72 to take the chill off. Currently, you would have to change the “cool to” temp to 77 BEFORE changing the “heat to” temp to 72.

Why can’t the thermostat automatically change the “cool to” temp as I am manually changing the “heat to” temp. Then, it could hold at that manually set temp for some standard period of time (perhaps an hour or two…or, maybe let you select the length of time). Once the period of time is up, it would then go back to your normal settings.

Does this make sense or am I missing something?

1 Like