Anyone else having trouble getting SD card to stay in?

HI All,

Just thought I’d ask about this. I want to put a Sandisk Class 10 32 Gig SD card in my new V2 Camera. I watched the videos about how this particular camera wants its card. Really the same as everything else I own, so I moved the stand out of the way and put the micro card in label face up and used my thumb nail to push it in and expected to hear and feel a click. Not happening. So I went through the videos again and saw where it does need to go in a ways and to use the tip of a pen. I put the card in again and then used to pen tip to gently push in on the card, still nothing, no click to hear or feel and the card pops back out. I have tried three different cards and none of them will stay put.

What could be wrong? Is anyone else having any trouble?

Thanks much for any help or advice. :slight_smile:

I’m not an expert but I think you shouldn’t hear a click when installing the card. Just press it in until it stops. Then check the app to see if the camera sees the card.

If you press it further it compresses a spring that pushes it out. That makes a click. I suspect that is what is happening to you.

Some of the cams had shipped with the card slot mechanism “pre engaged”, so you had to insert the card all the way, then push again to make it eject (with a click), then insert it one more time to get it to click into place. When fully inserted, the edge of the card is every so slightly below the surface surrounding the slot.