Anyone else have their Wyze motion sensor battery die already?

So I had my Motion sensor go offline already. I started troubleshooting and finally narrowed it down to the battery, I got out my multi-meter and confirmed the battery was already to low (2.4 volts). Grabbed another 3v battery and boom it came back online. I ordered more CR2450 so it fits properly so we will see if it was a bad battery or something draining the battery. Just wasn’t sure if any one else has run into this.

3 Likes

I have the same concern. It would be nice if the CR2032 (most motherboard coin batteries) would work in the Sense. I work in IT industry, so I have literally unlimited access to these CR2032 batteries I could use. Just like when I choose what Tile to buy, I would rather get the Pro or Sport given they are also using CR2032.

2 Likes

Well, you helped me learn that these sensors are not disposable, like the Tile key finders that we’re suppose to replace completely when the battery dies. :slight_smile: thanks.

1 Like

:smile: glad I could help. FYI I ordered 20 of these batteries on amazon for $9. Replaced my original and sensor is working fine.

Noticed my Sense motion sensor was offline yesterday. Then I checked and found out the battery is dead, voltage down to 2.7V. It just lasted 1 month ! The area the motion sensor is sensing is pretty busy but just 1 month of battery life is very short!
Wyze, please

• send notification if battery level is low. Samsung smartthings app does this.
  • options to reduce sensitivity.
  • any tricks to extend battery life.
    I am going to add a home made shield to reduce the detection area of the sensor.
    Ordered 25 CR2450 from ebay !
1 Like

My front door Wyse contact sensor was installed couple weeks ago only, and two open and close per day, and today got a low battery warning, what gives!?

1 Like

Haven’t had the problem with motion sensor, but one of my brand new contact sensors already has a red battery warning in the properties.