Android users

I’ve been using iPhone for over 10 years now , I’ve enjoyed the phones but I think I’m at a cross roads.

I’ve currently been using the wyze app more and more for my cameras , thermostat, and switch. I plan on adding A LOT more products in the future

One issue I run into all the time is that on iOS we’re not given the ability to go back to the previous screen by swiping the screen to the right or left like on Android

We have to do finger gymnastics to click the top left hand arrow back button.

It makes it so frustrating especially considering iPhones are like a tablet these days (iPhone 11 user)

Im over due for an upgrade , I’m seriously considering switching over to android for this one feature . That’s how much I need it , it would also be nice to be able to change the notifications sound .

A part of me really wants a new experience but I feel like I can’t escape the apple eco system . Will be choosing phones soon , and I might just go with the IPhone 13 Mini for the compactness but I really feel like that might be end of my love affair with apple .

2 Likes

I came from the enterprise BlackBerry world over to iOS way back when BlackBerry owned the market. Loved my iPhones. Then batterygate hit and I got one of the lemons. It soured my taste for overly priced gadgets so to speak. I went to Android back in 2012 and have never looked back.

The standard “Gestures” you described are nice. But, each phone manufacturer also has their own customized proprietary and UI adjustable gestures built into the OS also. I am currently w\ Moto which have different customizable gestures than Samsung for example.

There are pros and cons to both OS. But I value the user customization freedom Android provides in a less restrictive OS that has a much greater compatibility with other devices. I prefer a phone that isn’t isolated by design. I also enjoy not applying for a 30 year mortgage to buy one.

Just my 2¢.

2 Likes